Uriah Heep releases ,,Golden Light” video

British hard rock legends and progenators Uriah Heep release the lyric video for the majestic track “Golden Light”, taken from their twenty-fifth studio album ‘Chaos & Colour’, out now via Silver Lining Music. “Golden Light” is a smorgasbord of soaring melodies, robust rhythm, luscious guitar lines, and brims with spiritual optimism.

‘We’ve always had positive energy in everything we do,’ beams Mick Box, Uriah Heep’s venerable and effervescent founding member. ‘It’s always good over evil no matter where we look at it. That’s what we’re like as people, which is why it’s always been a big part of Heep to have that positivity. “Golden Light” is a typical melodic Heep rock song,’ continues Box, ‘it explains that in this troubled world, there is a guardian angel shining down a light, to guide us through these difficult times. Appy days!’

‘Chaos & Colour’ is an album which bristles with explosive classic rock guitars, supreme harmonies, and Heep’sfamously generous keyboard foundation. “One Nation, One Sun” is a journey of soaring balladic contemplation, “Fly Like An Eagle” takes the listener on a journey of meditation, whilst “Closer To Your Dreams” is a battle cry for all rockers to get out there and do it, with Shaw imploring that ‘So many have tried but slipped away/Now it’s time for you to have your say.’ During the entire album, Bernie Shaw’s timeless vocals sit expertly beside the band’s phenomenal artistry (Mick Box – guitar, Phil Lanzon – keyboard, Russell Gilbrook – drums, Dave Rimmer – bass), rounding out exceptional performances throughout.

Produced by Jay Ruston, and engineered by Pieter Rietkerk, “Chaos & Colour” is a superb album of quality hard rock from the pioneers of the genre who continue to create top class material. Old fans will be reinvigorated whilst new fans will surely find “Chaos & Colour” an exceptional discovery. In this, their 53rd pioneering year as a band, “Chaos & Colour” sees Uriah Heep throwing down more life, light and energy than peers 40 years their juniors.

‘Chaos & Colour’ is available to order now on Black and Coloured Vinyl configurations, as a standard CD Digipak, and digital formats.

“Chaos & Colour” Track List:

  1. Save Me Tonight
  2. Silver Sunlight
  3. Hail the Sunrise
  4. Age of Changes*
  5. Hurricane
  6. One Nation, One Sun
  7. Golden Light
  8. You’ll Never Be Alone
  9. Fly Like an Eagle
  10. Freedom to Be Free
  11. Closer to Your Dreams*
    *CD and Digital only
To share this article:

Don't forget to follow our Spotify Playlist: