Remy van Kesteren releases new album ‘Muses’.

Dutch harpist Remy van Kesteren releases his new album ‘Muses’ today, on Snowstar Records. The album features previously released singles ‘avril 14th’ and ‘crown’. Named after the nine Muses of inspiration from Ancient Greek Mythology, ‘Muses’ explores Remy’s musical inspiration through nine composers that have had and continue to have a major influence on his musical journey. To celebrate the release, Remy just played two sold-out release shows in the A’dam Tower in Amsterdam. In October, Remy will be playing one more release show in Ancienne Belgique, Brussels and in December in Concertgebouw Amsterdam. Tickets are available via

Remy explains: “For this record I chose to rework some of the songs from some of my favorite bands and artists such as Aphex Twin, Radiohead, Kendrick Lamar, Bon Iver, and Sibelius. Combining my harp and its rich heritage with musical worlds where the instrument is completely unknown sheds new light on these musical gems. This enriches the palette of the harp, an instrument that was once limited to just classical music but is now genre-free and sounds like you’ve never heard it before.”

The full tracklist consists of:

  1. dawn chorus (Thom Yorke)
  2. daydreaming (Radiohead)
  3. avril 14th (Aphex Twin)
  4. alberto balsalm (Aphex Twin)
  5. perth (Bon Iver)
  6. crown (Kendrick Lamar)
  7. gnossienne no. 3 (Erik Satie)
  8. isolated System (Muse)
  9. small memory (Jon Hopkins)
  10. largo (sonatina in f-sharp minor, op. 67/1: II. largo) (Jean Sibelius)
To share this article:

Don't forget to follow our Spotify Playlist: