Daryl Hall releases solo compilation album “BeforeAfter”

Photo (c) Stuart Berg

Legacy Recordings, a division of Sony Music Entertainment, will release “BeforeAfter,” Daryl Hall’s first solo career overview, on April 1. On the same date, Daryl Hall will embark on his first solo tour in 10 years, featuring concerts at historic venues such as NYC’s Carnegie Hall and Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium, with special guest Todd Rundgren.

Composed by Daryl Hall, “BeforeAfter” contains thirty tracks selected from his 5 solo albums, from the 1980 Robert Fripp produced “Sacred Songs” to 2011, “Laughing Down Crying” co-produced with T-Bone Wolk, who sadly passed away before the album was released. The collection also includes 6 previously unreleased footage from the groundbreaking TV and web series “Live From Daryl’s House” which he launched in 2007 with the then innovative idea of ‘​“playing with my friends and putting it up on the internet.’ Special guests on the Live From Daryl’s House tracks include Todd Rundgren, Dave Stewart and Monte Montgomery.

‘I picked this collection of songs from my solo albums because I feel they encapsulate certain periods of my career,’ said Hall. ‘It also shows the diversity of working with collaborators like Robert Fripp or Dave Stewart. And, having some tracks from LFDH on it, really makes the compilation complete.’

BeforeAfter Track list:

Disc One:
1. Dreamtime
2. Babs and Babs
3. Foolish Pride
4. Can’t Stop Dreaming
5. Here Comes The Rain Again (Live From Daryl’s House) with Dave Stewart
6. Someone Like You
7. Talking to You (Is Like Talking to Myself)
8. Sacred Songs
9. Right as Rain
10. Survive
11. North Star (Live From Daryl’s House) with Monte Montgomery
12. In My Own Dream (Live From Daryl’s House)
14. What’s Gonna Happen to Us

Disc Two:
1. Love Revelation
2. Fools Rush In
3. I’m in a Philly Mood
4. Send Me
5. Justify
6. Borderline
7. Stop Loving Me, Stop Loving You
8. Eyes for You (Ain’t No Doubt About It)
9. The Farther Away I Am
10. Why Was It So Easy
11. Can We Still Be Friends (Live From Daryl’s House) with Todd Rundgren
12. Cab Driver
13. Our Day Will Come (Live From Daryl’s House)
14. Laughing Down Crying (Live From Daryl’s House)
15. Problem with You (Live From Daryl’s House)
16. Neither One of Us (Wants To Be the First to Say Goodbye) (Live From Daryl’s House)

Daryl Hall / Todd Rundgren East Coast Tour Dates:

April 1 – Auditorium Theatre – Chicago, IL
April 3 – Ryman Auditorium – Nashville, TN
April 5 – Atlanta Symphony Hall – Atlanta, GA
April 7 – MGM Northfield Park – Northfield, OH
April 9 – The Met Philadelphia – Philadelphia, PA
April 11 – Orpheum Theatre – Boston, MA
April 14 – Carnegie Hall – New York, NY
April 16 – The Theatre at MGM National Harbor – National Harbor, MD

To share this article:

Don't forget to follow our Spotify Playlist: