Indie-Allrounder Nils Wandrey Fights the Autumn Blues with his new Single and Album

A song with Slash’s son London, guest drums from Tosh Peterson (e.g. Machine Gun Kelly), a tour with James Kottak (Scorpions) and Edguy as well as publicly proposing to Katy Perry in song form – Nils Wandrey’s CV reads as quite the feat. No surprise, of course, someone whose first band played in support of legends like Toto or Motörhead has got a lot going for him – and Nils Wandrey doesn’t tire of proving his entertaining qualities and musical talent to his audience.

The North German jack-of-all-trades is the driving force behind all aspects of his guitar-laden rock, cheekily describing his own sound as “Green Day meets Scorpions on a bad day”. Everything is written, played, produced and mixed by one-man-show Nils Wandrey himself, who manages effortlessly to stay true to his rock’n’roll roots. The man’s got DIY in his DNA and while it shows in all of his endeavours, his newest indie-pop project has that special unique sheen. Carried by rocking drums and embellished with distinct pop sensibilities, it’s guaranteed to cheer up listeners and give them a good energy boost. Just what the doctor ordered now that fall’s on the horizon!

The first single off the current album Become Who I Am is called Did Anyone See Saturday. A collaboration between Machine-Gun-Kelly-tried Tosh Peterson and Sebi Ascher of Afterburner, this cut delivers perfect pop-punk vibes with a good deal of groove and a rockstar attitude: “To me, I am a superstar” Wandrey sings about his perspective on life – and isn’t that how we all should feel?

  1. Become Who I Am
  2. You Can Save The World Another Day
  3. Gotta Make It Worth It
  4. Rain
  5. Keep On Falling
  6. Leave It On My Mirror
  7. Gravity
  8. I Don’t Wanna Know
  9. All In All
  10. Fly
  11. This Time (We Get It Right)
  12. Memories
  13. Did Anyone See Saturday?
To share this article:

Don't forget to follow our Spotify Playlist: