UK jazz band Ezra Collective announce debut album ‘You Can’t Steal My Joy’

Ezra Collective

Ezra Collective announces their debut album ‘You Can’t Steal My Joy’ with a new song called ‘Quest For Coin’. According to drummer and bandleader Femi Koleoso, the track is about “London life, basically city life (…) You know when you can’t afford the train, so you take the the bus and meet a beautiful stranger who talks to you about your saxophone case. Yeah that. ”

Ezra Collective’s 2017 EP, ‘Juan Pablo: The Philosopher’, won ‘Best Jazz Album’ at Gilles Peterson’s Worldwide Awards and the band picked up ‘Best UK Jazz Act and ‘Live Experience Of The Year’ at the 2018 Jazz FM Awards. Their forthcoming gigs include more US dates, SXSW and All Point East festival. Benelux dates TBA!

‘You Can’t Steal My Joy’ is set to release on the 26th of April, and boasts features by Loyle Carner, KOKOROKO and Jorja Smith.

Tracklist ‘You Can’t Steal My Joy’

1.      Space is the Place (Reprise 2)
2.      Why You Mad ?
3.      Red Whine
4.      Quest For Coin
5.      Reason in Disguise feat. Jorja Smith
6.      What Am I To Do ? feat. Loyle Carner
7.      Chris and Jane
8.      People Saved
9.      Philosopher II
10.   São Paulo
11.   King of the Jungle
12.   You Can’t Steal My Joy
13.   Shakara feat. KOKOROKO

To share this article:

Don't forget to follow our Spotify Playlist: