The Magpie Salute announces European tour

Following the release of their debut studio album ‘High Water I’ last week and a sold-out European acoustic run, The Magpie Salute will be returning to Europe for a full tour in November and December. The band will perform 26 shows in ten different countries during the tour.

Produced by Rich Robinson and recorded at Dark Horse Studios in Nashville, TN, the 12-song High Water I represents a musical union of swaggering rock ā€˜nā€™ roll, psychedelic blues, and campfire-worthy storytelling. The band brings together the reunited definitive Black Crowes guitar duo of Rich Robinson and Marc Ford, bassist Sven Pipien (also from the Crowes), lead singer John Hogg (Hookah Brown, Moke), drummer Joe Magistro and keyboardist Matt Slocum.

Full European tour The Magpie Salute:

Sat 10th Nov – Elysee Montmarte – Paris, FRANCE
Sun 11th Nov – Kafe Antzokia – Bilbao, SPAIN
Mon 12th Nov – Sala But – Madrid, SPAIN
Tues 13th Nov – Razzmatazz 2 – Barcelona, SPAIN
Thurs 15th Nov – Espace Julien – Marseille, FRANCE
Fri 16th Nov – Live Music Club – Milan, ITALY
Sat 17th Nov – Plaza – Zurich, SWITZERLAND
Mon 19th Nov – Club Volta – Cologne, GERMANY
Tues 20th Nov – Colos Sal – Aschaffenburg, GERMANY
Weds 21st Nov – 013 – Tilburg, NETHERLANDS
Thurs 22nd Nov – TivoliVredenburg – Utrecht, NETHERLANDS
Fri 23rd Nov – Koncerthuset (Studio 2) – Copenhagen, DENMARK
Sat 24th Nov – Debaser Medis – Stockholm, SWEDEN
Sun 25th Nov – Rockerfeller – Oslo, NORWAY
Tues 27th Nov – Uebel & Gefahrlich – Hamburg, GERMANY
Weds 28th Nov – Doornroosje – Nijmegen, NETHERLANDS
Fri 30th Nov – Planet Rockstock – Trecco Bay, Wales, UK
Sat 1st Dec – Fiddlers Club – Bristol, UK
Sun 2nd Dec – The Mill – Birmingham, UK
Mon 3rd Dec – Academy 2 – Manchester, UK
Weds 5th Dec – Foundry – Sheffield, UK
Thurs 6th Dec – The Garage – Glasgow, UK
Fri 7th Dec – Riverside – Newcastle, UK
Sun 9th Dec – Waterfront – Norwich, UK
Mon 10th Dec – Pyramid Centre – Portsmouth, UK
Tues 11th Dec – Electric Ballroom – London, UK