Paolo Nutini Unveils Tracklisting And Artwork For New Album ‘Caustic Love’

paolo-nutini-unveils-artwork-caustic-lovePaolo Nutini releases his eagerly anticipated new album ‘Caustic Love’ on April 14th. Produced by Paolo and Dani Castelar, the album features 12 sparkling new Nutini original songs that sound like no one else. It’s great to have him back.

Still only 27, this Scottish singer has grown both vocally and musically since his acclaimed ‘Sunny Side Up’ almost five years ago.  That landmark album sold 1.8 million copies in the UK while his 2006 pop flavoured debut, ‘These Streets’ sold 1.5 million.

First single ‘Scream (Funk My Life Up)’, already grooving the national airwaves, is just a taste of what is to follow on the album.  Highlights include the epic ‘Iron Sky’, the sultry r&b tease of ‘One Day’, the bluesy swagger of ‘Let Me Down Easy’, the beauty of ‘Better Man’ and ‘Fashion’ featuring Janelle Monae.

“The best thing, still, is having an idea, and eventually hearing that idea back through a pair of speakers,” Paolo told the Sunday Times Culture. “When that works, it leads to such fulfilment and joy.”

That joy is all over ‘Caustic Love’. It’s contagious. It’s the sound of someone in love with music. Paolo previewed much of the new album recently at a tremendous show at London’s Boston Arms with his crackerjack ten piece band. The reviews were unanimous in their praise.

The album will be released on CD, vinyl and digitally.

Paolo plays the following shows:
Thurs 20th    DUBLIN, Olympia
Sat 22nd      DUBLIN, Olympia
Tues 25th     BOURNEMOUTH, 02 Academy
Weds 26th   LONDON, Royal Albert Hall, Teenage Cancer Trust
Fri 28th         GLASGOW, King Tuts, The Sunday Mail’s 7Nights Sessions
Sat 29th       GLASGOW, Barrowlands

More dates to be announced soon.
Full track listing of ‘Caustic Love’ is:

1. Scream (Funk My Life Up)
2. Let Me Down Easy
3. Bus Talk (interlude)
4. One Day
5. Numpty
6. Superfly
7. Better Man
8. Iron Sky
9. Diana
10. Fashion
11. Looking For Something
12. Cherry Blossom
13. Someone Like You

To share this article:

Don't forget to follow our Spotify Playlist: