Maxazine Presents: Fun Lovin’ Criminals Essentials (curated by Brian ‘Fast’ Leiser, Frank Benbini, and Naim Cortazzi)

Founded in 1993 in New York City, the Fun Lovin’ Criminals are an American band known for their unique blend of rock, hip-hop, jazz, funk, and blues. The band consists of three core members: singer and guitarist Huey Morgan, bassist Brian ‘Fast’ Leiser, and drummer Frank ‘The Rhythm Master’ Benbini. Their 1996 debut album “Come Find Yourself” brought them worldwide fame and contained hits such as “Scooby Snacks” and “The Fun Lovin’ Criminal”. The album combined catchy melodies with lyrical stories about city life, crime, and humour, which became characteristic of their sound.

Following the success of their debut, they released a series of albums, including “100% Colombian” (1998), “Loco” (2001), “Welcome to Poppy’s” (2003), and “Classic Fantastic” (2010). Each album showcased the band’s diversity and craftsmanship, with songs ranging from laid-back grooves to uptempo rockers. In addition to their musical careers, the band’s members have also been involved in other creative projects, such as radio and TV appearances and collaborations with other artists.

The Fun Lovin’ Criminals will go on tour in Europe again in the coming weeks, which prompted Maxazine to ask the criminals to compile a list of 15 songs that they believe are the best songs to describe their entire oeuvre. The band took up the challenge and compiled the musical footprint of the Fun Lovin’ Criminals exclusively for Maxazine: The best collection of Fun Lovin’ Criminals tracks to get to know the band best in a short time. Not without pride, Maxazine presents Fun Lovin’ Criminals Essentials, compiled by Brian ‘Fast’ Leiser, Frank Benbini, and Naim Cortazzi himself.

To share this article:

Don't forget to follow our Spotify Playlist: