Megadeath’s New Album ‘Dystopia’ To Be Issued As A Limited Edition Vinyl Picture Disc

On April 8th, 2016, Universal Music / Tradecraft / T-Boy Records will issue Megadeath’s new highly successful and critically acclaimed album Dystopia as a limited edition vinyl picture disc featuring the album’s vivid dark and chilling artwork which takes the bands long-time mascot Vic Rattlehead to a whole new level and drops him into a bleak, futuristic dystopian universe.

MEGADETH's New Critically Acclaimed Album 'Dystopia' To Be Issued As A Limited Edition Vinyl Picture Disc on April 8 (PRNewsFoto/Universal Music Enterprises)

The Dystopia picture disc can be ordered individually at all participating retail and online outlets or at UMv as part of a specially priced pack with other picture disc titles including Peace Sells…But Who’s Buying?, So Far, So Good…So What!, Rust In Peace, Countdown To Extinction and Youthanasia. Featuring 11 tracks, Dystopia was released on January 22nd on CD, LP, and digitally, as well as a special Deluxe Virtual Reality CD package.

Dystopia debuted at no. 3 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, no. 1 album on the Hard Music and Top Rock charts. and no. 2 on the Top Album Sales chart. Globally, Dystopia also achieved top 10 debuts in Canada (no. 2), Japan (no. 2 international chart), Finland (no. 3), Mexico (no. 4), Czech Republic (no. 5), Australia (no. 6), New Zealand (no. 6), Switzerland (no. 7), Poland (no. 8) and Germany (no. 10), which along with Belgium, Ireland and Spain contributed to achieve Megadeath’s highest ever chart positions in their thirty year history in a total of 10 countries around the world. Other countries with significant sales or chart debuts included UK, Norway, Sweden, Italy, Netherlands, and France. A truly worldwide success, Dystopia outsold the band’s previous album Super Collider (2013) in only 4 weeks.

Dystopia weaves together Dave Mustaine’s intricate and unique songwriting style, trademark leads and lightning riffs with harmonious precision, paying homage to Megadeath’s influential roots while continuing to break new and heavy ground.


1. The Threat Is Real

7. Poisonous Shadows

2. Dystopia

8. Conquer or Die!

3. Fatal Illusion

9. Lying In State

4. Death From Within

10. The Emperor

5. Bullet To The Brain

11. Foreign Policy

6. Post American World

To share this article:

Don't forget to follow our Spotify Playlist: