Israel Nash shared new track off their new album Israel Nash’s Silver Season,

Israel Nash
Israel Nash and his band have shared a new track off their new album Israel Nash’s ‘Silver Season’, due out on October 9th on Loose/Thirty Tigers. Following his critically acclaimed 2013 album ‘Rain Plans’, Israel Nash’s ‘Silver Season’ was written and recorded on Nash’s 15-acre ranch in Dripping Springs, TX where he and his band built Plum Creek Sound, a 1,400 square-foot Quonset studio. Recorded to tape with Grammy-award winning engineer Ted Young (Kurt Vile, Sonic Youth, The Rolling Stones) back behind the boards, Israel Nash makes a bold return.

Influenced by the peaceful Texas hillside, the 9-song album ventures farther down the acid-soaked trail blazed by Rain Plans, arriving in lush and expansive territory. Here, Nash sounds more assured than ever, supported by his highly capable band and production inspired by psychedelic greats. Israel Nash’s Silver Season is best played loudly, and sounds wonderful in headphones.

Israel Nash’s Silver Season – Tracklisting:
1. Willow
2. Parlour Song
3. The Fire & The Flood
4. LA Lately
5. Lavendula
6. Strangers
7. A Coat Of Many Colors
8. Mariner’s Ode
9. The Rag & Bone Man

To share this article:

Don't forget to follow our Spotify Playlist: