The Fray Announce New Album ‘Helios’ Out 3rd March 2014

the frayMulti platinum selling Denver four piece The Fray release their fourth studio album ‘Helios’ on March 3rd on Sony Music. ‘Helios’ is produced by Stuart Price (The Killers, Madonna, Keane) and sees the band very much outside their comfort zone combining their instruments with Price’s electronic touches to achieve dazzling results.

Of the new music Isaac Slade notes, “This record is all about running to the front lines of what we’ve done and pushing our borders even farther. Electronic instruments, drum samples, enormous backing vocals have enabled us to open up our writing to folks outside our camp.”

‘Love Don’t Die’ is the first single from the new record and is produced by Price and Ryan Tedder (Adele, One Republic). The percussion driven track combines Slade’s vocal, looped guitars and a stadium sized chorus.

The Fray’s debut album ‘How To Save A Life’, released in the UK in 2007, brought them worldwide success, going double platinum in their native US and earning them a Grammy nomination.

The band followed that with their self-titled second album in 2009 which featured the hit single ‘You Found Me’ and they released third album ‘Scars and Stories’ in 2012.

To share this article:

Don't forget to follow our Spotify Playlist: