Skunk Anansie announces European Tour

Skunk Anansie

Skunk Anansie, whose electrifying sound delivered a shot of adrenaline to London’s decadent 1994 music scene is as radical as ever. Their performance at Meltdown crowns an incredible 25th anniversary, marked with their most recent release: “25LIVE@25” – the 25 greatest songs from their six studio albums.

Their music slips effortlessly between the confrontational and the tender, the politically charged and the nakedly emotional, the upfront and attention-grabbing and the quiet and restrained.

Releasing debut album “Paranoid & Sunburnt” in 1995, swiftly followed by “Stoosh” and “Post-Orgasmic Chill”, they sounded and looked like nothing that had come before them. And more than 25 years later, every other band is still playing catch-up.

Few bands inhabit the stage like Skunk Anansie. Their exhilarating live shows are a hurricane of energy, noise and personality, an exhortation to become part of something much bigger that’s impossible to resist.

Skunk Anansie announced their new world tour:

UNITED KINGDOM Wednesday, June 17, 2020 NORWICH The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA

UNITED KINGDOM Friday, June 19, 2020 SHEFFIELD O2 Academy Sheffield

UNITED KINGDOM Saturday, June 20, 2020 BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham

ICELAND Saturday, October 24, 2020 REYKJAVÍK Laugardalshöll

UNITED KINGDOM Monday, October 26, 2020 GUILDFORD G Live

UNITED KINGDOM Tuesday, October 27, 2020 LEICESTER O2 Academy Leicester

UNITED KINGDOM Wednesday, October 28, 2020 FOLKESTONE Leas Cliff Hall

FRANCE Friday, October 30, 2020 PARIS Casino de Paris

BELGIUM Saturday, October 31, 2020 ANTWERP Lotto Arena

NETHERLANDS Sunday, November 1, 2020 AMSTERDAM AFAS Live

GERMANY Tuesday, November 3, 2020 HAMBURG Sporthalle

GERMANY Wednesday, November 4, 2020 WIESBADEN Schlachthof

SWITZERLAND Thursday, November 5, 2020 LAUSANNE Les Docks

SPAIN Saturday, November 7, 2020 BARCELOÑA Sala Razzmatazz

SPAIN Sunday, November 8, 2020 MADRID La Riviera

PORTUGAL Monday, November 9, 2020 PORTO Porto Coliseum

PORTUGAL Wednesday, November 11, 2020 LISBON Lisbon Coliseum

SPAIN Thursday, November 12, 2020 SANTIAGO DE COMPOSTELA Sala Capitol

SPAIN Friday, November 13, 2020 BILBAO Santana 27

ITALY Sunday, November 15, 2020 MILAN Fabrique Milano

ITALY Monday, November 16, 2020 MILAN Fabrique Milano

GERMANY Tuesday, November 17, 2020 MUNICH TonHalle

CROATIA Thursday, November 19, 2020 ZAGREB Dom Sportova

POLAND Saturday, November 21, 2020 WARSAW Progresja Music Zone

POLAND Sunday, November 22, 2020 GDANSK Stary Manez

POLAND Monday, November 23, 2020 WROCLAW CK, A2

GERMANY Wednesday, November 25, 2020 BERLIN Columbiahalle

GERMANY Thursday, November 26, 2020 COLOGNE Palladium (Cologne)

UNITED KINGDOM Saturday, November 28, 2020 LINCOLN Engine Shed

UNITED KINGDOM Sunday, November 29, 2020 NOTTINGHAM Rock City

UNITED KINGDOM Tuesday, December 1, 2020 GLASGOW O2 Academy Glasgow

UNITED KINGDOM Wednesday, December 2, 2020 NEWCASTLE O2 Academy Newcastle

UNITED KINGDOM Thursday, December 3, 2020 LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds

UNITED KINGDOM Saturday, December 5, 2020 Cardiff University Great Hall

UNITED KINGDOM Sunday, December 6, 2020 BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol

UNITED KINGDOM Monday, December 7, 2020 MANCHESTER O2 Victoria Warehouse

UNITED KINGDOM Wednesday, December 9, 2020 BRIGHTON Dome

UNITED KINGDOM Thursday, December 10, 2020 CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange


Don't forget to follow our Spotify Playlist:

Change consent