Grammy® Nominee Daft Punk In An Exclusive Performance On The 56th Annual Grammy Awards®

THE RECORDING ACADEMY LOGOThe first performances for the 56th Annual GRAMMY Awards ® telecast were announced this week and they include: current GRAMMY® nominee Daft Punk; nominee Kendrick Lamar joined by nominees Imagine Dragons; nominees P!nk and Nate Ruess (of FUN.); and a special “GRAMMY Moment” featuring two-time GRAMMY winner Merle Haggard , three-time GRAMMY winner and 2014 Recording Academy Lifetime Achievement Award recipient Kris Kristofferson , seven-time GRAMMY winner Willie Nelson , and current nominee Blake Shelton . Two-time GRAMMY winner LL COOL J returns as host of Music’s Biggest Night®. The music industry’s premier event will take place live on Sunday, Jan. 26, 2014 , at STAPLES Center in Los Angeles and will be broadcast in high-definition TV and 5.1 surround sound on the CBS Television Network from 8 – 11:30 p.m. (ET/PT).

This will be Daft Punk’s first television performance since they last performed on the 50th GRAMMY Awards telecast in 2008. Merle Haggard will be performing on the GRAMMY stage for the first time, and this will be P!nk’s and Nate Ruess’ first time performing together on network television.

Kendrick Lamar has seven nominations: Best New Artist, Album Of The Year and Best Rap Album for Good Kid, M.A.A.D City, Best R&B Performance for “How Many Drinks?” (with Miguel), Best Rap Performance for “Swimming Pools (Drank),” Best Rap/Sung Collaboration for “Now Or Never” (with Mary J. Blige), and Best Rap Song for “F***in’ Problems” (with Tauheed Epps, Aubrey Graham, Rakim Mayers & Noah Shebib).

Two-time GRAMMY-winning group Daft Punk are up for four awards: Album Of The Year and Best Dance/Electronica Album for Random Access Memories and Record Of The Year and Best Pop Duo/Group Performance for “Get Lucky” (with Pharrell Williams).

Daft Punk

Imagine Dragons, three-time GRAMMY winner P!nk, two-time GRAMMY winner Nate Ruess, and Blake Shelton each have two nods: Imagine Dragons for Record Of The Year and Best Rock Performance for “Radioactive”; P!nk and Ruess for Song Of The Year (with Jeff Bhasker) and Best Pop Duo/Group Performance for “Just Give Me A Reason”; Shelton for Best Country Solo Performance for “Mine Would Be You” and Best Country Album for Based On A True Story.

To share this article:

Don't forget to follow our Spotify Playlist: