Broken Witt Rebels & Bad Touch confirm March/April 2017 UK Tour

Photo (c) Rob Blackham
Photo (c) Rob Blackham

Birmingham’s award winning 4-piece, Broken Witt Rebels will be touring with Norfolk’s Southern rock band Bad Touch – two of the most exciting new prospects in the UK blues rock music scene embark on a co-headline 13-date UK tour in March and April 2017.

Broken Witt Rebels experienced success in 2016 with the release of their 5-track EP featuring the singles “Low” and “Guns” which received airplay on Planet Rock and XS Manchester, while “Low” was Track of the Week on Radio X. The music video for “Guns” attracted 464,000 views. On October 27th, they won “Best Rock Act” at the first annual Unsigned Music Awards held at The Troxy in London, and closed the Awards by performing “Guns”. BWR were also nominated for “Best Live Act”.

Bad Touch are a 5-piece rock band from Norfolk, who recently supported the Kentucky Headhunters on their critically acclaimed sell-out UK tour. They recently released their second studio album “Truth Be Told” on Bad Touch Records on Friday 2nd December 2016, and supported Whiskey Myers at their sold out concert at The Dome in London. Their new album features the singles “99%” and “Made To Break”, both remixed for radio by the legendary Rolling Stones engineer and co-producer, Chris Kimsey.

BROKEN WITT REBELS & BAD TOUCH – MARCH/APRIL 2017 UK TOUR

Thursday 16 March 2017 Leeds Brudenell
Friday 17 March 2017 Newcastle Cluny
Saturday 18 March 2017 Glasgow O2 ABC
Wednesday 22 March 2017 Norwich Waterfront
Thursday 23 March 2017 Sheffield Greystones
Friday 24 March 2017 Manchester Ruby Lounge
Saturday 25 March 2017 Nottingham Bodega
Thursday 30 March 2017 Bristol Tunnels
Friday 31 March 2017 Brighton Haunt
Saturday 1 April 2017 Southampton Talking Heads
Sunday 2 April 2017 Cardiff, The Globe
Friday 7 April 2017 Birmingham O2 Academy
Saturday 8 April 2017 London, The Borderline